Connect with us


bjp: Chandigarh municipal corporation polls: 316 in fray for 35 seats as nominations over | Chandigarh News



CHANDIGARH: Over 200 candidates of BJP, Congress, AAP, SAD, BSP and independents on Saturday filed their papers on the last day of nominations for the municipal corporation (MC) elections, taking the total to 316 for the 35-seat civic body.
Harpreet Kaur Babla filed her papers from ward number 10. She is the wife of Congress’s leader of opposition Devinder Singh Babla. BJP’s senior deputy mayor Maheshinder Singh Sidhu was another key face. He will contest from ward number 2. Former mayor and BJP councillor Davesh Moudgil filed his papers from ward number 21, former senior deputy mayor and BJP councillor Heera Negi from ward no. 22 and BJP’s former mayor Rajesh Kalia from ward no. 26.
A total of 32 BJP candidates filed their nominations on Saturday, including Nikita Gupta from ward number 5, Rashi Bhasin from 10, Saurabh Joshi from 12, Prince Bhandula from13, Kuljit Singh Sandhu from 14, Gopal Shukla Pappu from 15, Devi Singh from 20, Vijay Rana from 25, Ravindra Rawat from 27, Shaktiprakash Devshali from 30, Bharat Kumar from 31, Jasman Singh from 32, Kanwarjit Singh Rana from 33 and Bhupinder Sharma from 34.
For Congress, former mayor Kamlesh filed her papers from ward number 19.

Orignal Source is an Indian News Website, we publish News Content across india in multiple languages (English, Hindi or Punjabi). our official Web Address | official Facebook Page | Twitter Handle | Instagram |

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *